Pee Wee Hermans Back

Pee Wee Hermans back…. its been way to long.


I was obsessed by Pee Wees playhouse when I lived in the states. I collected the figures (although i never did get the the much coveted plush arm chair) i remember the King of cartoons figure was always in abundance on the shelfs of Wall-Mart. I guess old black royal action figures werent very popular in late 80’s Florida!

I still cant beleive that Pee Wee’s play house was syndicated all over Republican America on Saturday morning, as part of the roster of kids tv shows ! The amount of stuff that must have just been over the sensors head ! You can keep your Mighty Boosh, I’ll take Jambi’s meka leka hi meka hiney ho every time.

Anyway this new stage show looks brilliant, worth making a trip to New York for…….Hopefully it will travel to London, I wonder if Laurence Fishburne will reprise his role as Cowboy Curtis……………Tequila

Published by

mat bickley

Creative Director, Art Director, Project Manager, One time Artist some time Designer all round Visionary. I'm not that pretentious honest !

Leave a Reply

