More Nostalgia……… Disneys Black Hole.

Can’t believe this was Disney’s answer to Star Wars, it’s such a dark movie more 2001 then the kid friendly space opera on Tattoine. I really liked this movie as a kid, and I was really jealous of my next door neighbour who always managed to get every action figure from every movie produced in the 70’s. I recently rediscovered this clip on Trailers from Hell, where Edgar Wright of Spaced fame does a pretty decent review.

It’s strange what you take from your youth, but my abiding memory from this movie, was that if I every have a son in later life I’m gonna call him Maximilian………….Which is strange since he was the principle evil robot in the movie if memory serves !

Leave a Reply

