Style Guru hall of fame No.5 ………. Charlotte Gainsbourg

Charlotte Gainsbourg with a pedigree such as hers, it was unlikely she would turn out to be anything other than the epitome of ‘Brit-Chic’ (just made up that expression your welcome to use it, basically its my definition for the spawn of Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg or the prodigy of equally hip cult icons of the 60/70’s)……….I guess it takes a certain person to appreciate her left of mannish androgyny, coupled with a tussled aesthetic to a folk’ish sound track…. And I guess I am that certain type of person.

Effortlessly cool was a term coined with her in mind, from her movies to her music I just like where she’s coming from. A worthy entrant to the Hall of fame.


Published by

mat bickley

Creative Director, Art Director, Project Manager, One time Artist some time Designer all round Visionary. I'm not that pretentious honest !

2 thoughts on “Style Guru hall of fame No.5 ………. Charlotte Gainsbourg”

    1. Cheers ed, I’m a big fan of Quality peoples i’ve included your site in my blog roll and I recommend it all the time.

Leave a Reply

