M65

Its been years since I’ve owned a M65 field Jacket, it’s one of those garments I seem to purchase then trash, lose, customise, or give away. Earlier today I was on the hunt for some vintage american military (had a minute to spare) and I came a cross this site for army surplus. Now although not strictly vintage I was amazed by how cheap they where selling these items for. I doubt they are Alpha Industries, but if you’re looking for an everyday wear on your journey to finding the ultimate garm….. Once worn on Omaha beach etc… Then you could do far worse. This may sound shocking to those who know what an annal perfectionist I can be at times, but in these belt tightening times……… If you’re talking £49 for a M65 or £449(or more) for your dream vintage version, well I refer you to my first sentence.

www.surplusandadventure.com

Leave a Reply

