Ebay Purchase No.7

Not that my girlfriend will ever agree to hanging this in our home (although you never know) or that this image will even fit with the other style choices I’ve made. And yet I still felt compelled to buy this black light poster (see earlier post) of a girl on a motor cycle circa 1970………. Incidentally the tattoo on her body glows under a black light !

There was something about it that reminded me of the work of one of my favorite artists Richard prince, and the cover art for books such as suede head and Boot boy, by author Richard Allen.

550x371party8

550x545gang3

skinhead

suedehead

skingirls

I guess I’m saying I was compelled by genetic make up, nostalgic nature and cultural heritage………. Or am i just saying “I buy it because it has some great articles on bikes and politics……….honest”

Leave a Reply

